The Albert Einstein Cancer Center (AECC) is seeking an Associate Director (AD) for Research Administration. Marlene_Lewis@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Ivonne Soto - Security Assistant 10 mo Oscar_Salazar@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Lori Scherr - Teacher, High Simone_Harris@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Nancy Hinchliffe - Teacher Xiomara_Medina@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Auguste Pykosh - Counselor Secondary Principal | Assistant Principal | Administrative Secretary | Attendance Office | Main Office | Business Manager | Financial Specialist | ITSS | Academy Coordinator | Counseling Services | Registrar | Career Center | Building Services | Security | Academy of Finance | IB Academy | Visual and Performing Art Acad | Music | Athletic Director | Physical Education | Business Education | English | ESOL | Connections | Food Services | World Languages | Mathematics | Media Center | Science | Social Studies | Paraeducators | Special Education | Extensions Program | Transition Support | Staff Development | Student Service Learning Progr | Unified Arts | Visual Art Center | Dance | SpecialEd Support Staff, Mr. Mark Brown - Principal More than 1,600 individuals constitute the staff at Einstein. Jennifer_Oneil1@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Sara Salazar - Teacher, High Tiffany_C_McEwan@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Anne Fletcher - Counselor Resource Sarah_M_Harnish@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Dustine Hayes - Teacher, High Many local companies and businesses offer discounts to Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Inc. employees. Albert Einstein is one of few scientists to achieve the status of pop culture icon. James_O_Colihan@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Brenda Lopez - Accounting Crescence_D_NgoBadjeck2@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Agnes Njaba - ESOL Teacher 0. Kenneth_D_Bunker@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Bryan Blessing - Teacher, High It is part of the Montgomery County Public Schools (MCPS) system. Thomas_J_Ruttkay@mcpsmd.org, Miss Jane Walsh - Teacher, Special Programs Sara_E_Salazar@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Kenneth Alford - Teacher Resource Liqiong_W_Choi@mcpsmd.org, Miss Mei Huang - Cafeteria Worker I Vascular Residency Coordinator. Special Theory of Relativity. Margarita_Elias@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Idalia Flores - Building Service Worker Sh 1 Mark_Brown@mcpsmd.org, Dr. Cynthia Webb - Assistant Principal Carla_Y_Mackey@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Lansana Bangura - Teacher, High They had two sons but their daughter Lieserl died in childhood. Einstein Staff. Program Director, Vascular Surgery. After his received his doctorate in 1905 and had several articles published, he began to rise as the scientist he is known as today. (diana_buchwald AT caltech.edu) Ze'ev Rosenkranz, Senior Editor & Assistant Director, past Curator of the Albert Einstein Archives, Jerusalem. By Legacy Staff March 13, 2012. Katelyn_A_Klenk@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Sean Loftus - Teacher, High Debra_L_Gedling@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Edith Perona - School Secretary II 10 Month Joelle_S_Solar@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Claudette Smith - Supervisor Cathy_L_Burrow@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Marcus Charles - Paraeducator, Extensions Candis_Gamble@mcpsmd.org, Miss Joelle Solar - Classroom Teacher High © 2020 Albert Einstein College of Medicine 1300 Morris Park Avenue Bronx, NY 10461 718.430.2000 He is best known to the general public for his mass–energy e Peabo_B_Jacobs@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Chava Katzoff - Speech Pathologist Jamie_SchiffmanSelvin@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Earl Thomas - Paraeducator Spec Ed Daniel_Legacki@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Brenda Lopez - Teacher, Special Education Dorothy_P_D'Ascanio@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Gary Cooley - Media Services Technician Albert Einstein was a German-born theoretical physicist who developed the theory of relativity, one of the two pillars of modern physics (alongside quantum mechanics). Helena_W_Islam@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Jeffrey Myers - Teacher Cynthia_Reese@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Kathryn Rubeck - Teacher, High Ed. Jeffrey_A_Jones@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Judith Krall - Paraeducator Spec Ed patriciamc@einstein.br . AnneMarie_Wissman@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Fotini Economides - Teacher Resource Associate Program Director, Vascular Surgery. Joseph_A_Benitez@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Janet Bergman - Paraeducator Spec Ed Bess_D_Lehman@mcpsmd.org, Miss Katherine Lancaster - Building Service Manager Michelle_L_Ford@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Melissa Ganginis - Speech Pathologist Gregory_J_Varner@mcpsmd.org, Dr. Anne Marie Wissman - Classroom Teacher High Einstein was born as the first child of the family on 14 March 1879 in Ulm, a city in the German state of Württemberg.In the following years, his mother gave birth to six more children. Erica_E_Ramos@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Kellie Spivak - Counselor Secondary Joseph_A_Bruneel@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Cammie Esch - Paraeducator Spec Ed Itin Gary_E_Cooley@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Cathy Farrell - Media Assistant 10 month Marcus_A_Charles@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Famata Kanu - Paraeducator Spec Ed In 1933, he joined the staff of the newly created Institute for Advanced Study in Princeton, New Jersey. Where Is Albert Einstein Buried? Ailish_A_Zompa@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Sophia Feng - Cafeteria Manager IV 10 mo Elizabeth_V_Boyle@mcpsmd.org, Dr. Chujor Chujor - Classroom Teacher High Katherine_R_Lancaster@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Bessie Abate - Building Service Worker Sh 1 Our staff is continuing to work from the Archives as well as from our home offices and we are here to answer your requests. Tony_A_Spangler@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Jennifer Benn - Teacher, Special Education Kessem_T_Shem-tov@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Rebecca Ward - Teacher, Special Education Chava_S_Katzoff@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Mary Leffel - Spec. W.David_Cannon@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Brendan Kelly - Instrumental Music (Band/Orchestra/Jazz) Tara_M_Trawick@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Linda Simon - English Composition Assistant Patricia_L_Azcuna@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Cheryl Malner - School Secretary II 12 Month AFP/Getty Images/AFP/Getty Images. Paraeducator Michael_G_Plank@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Juan Ramos - School Financial Specialist The Orthopedic Center actions are dedicated to promoting the patient's quality and safety, management of the clinical staff, social responsibility and sustainability, teaching, research, and innovation. If you manage others, please encourage your valued employees to utilize the offered courses to keep their skills strong and current. Linda_C_Simon@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Raechel Andreassi - English Composition Assistant This is a list of our contracted suppliers that offer discounts to Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Inc. students, staff, and faculty. ). This Einstein theory helped to explain that time and motion are relative … Judith_V_Nyakondo@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Marsha Ralph - Teacher Special Education Ext: 2180, 49th Precinct Mygenet_T_Harris@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Candis Gamble - Classroom Teacher High Einstein’s relationship with Montefiore supports a longstanding focus on bench-to-bedside research, through which discoveries in Einstein’s laboratories lead to therapies and treatments for patients on an accelerated timetable. Raechel_T_Andreassi@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Elizabeth Colson - Teacher, High Charmaine_C_Roberts@mcpsmd.org, ©1995-2021 Montgomery County Public Schools,850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, Maryland 20850, Visual and Performing Art Acad 240-740-2700, Student Service Learning Progr 240-740-2710. Darryl_Bryant@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Cleon Butler - Building Service Worker Sh 1 Agnes_M_Njaba@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Colleen O'Donnell - Teacher ESOL Anthony_J_Williams@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Carla Mackey - Academy Coordinator Jean-paul_Spencer@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Gregory Varner - Teacher, High Christopher_M_Donohue@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Andreas Gelner - Teacher Kathryn_K_Rubeck@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Oscar Salazar - Teacher, High Earl_Thomas@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Charmaine Roberts - Spec Ed Resource Teacher James_M_Mantzouranis@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Richard Porac Jr - PE Teacher After Albert Einstein (1879-1955) published his theory of relativity, a number of observatories attempted to prove the theory based on Einstein’s calculations which predicted the gravitational bending of light passing a large body such as the Sun. Melissa_A_Ganginis@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Adam Gawlinski - Teacher, Special Education Bryan_T_Blessing@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Robyn Dubois - PE Teacher Bessie_N_Abate@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Evans Aligula - Bldng Svc Asst Mgr IV Sh 2 Leadership. Paul_R_Kio@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Marigrace Licitra - Classroom Teacher High Henry_T_Eck@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Jarice Banks - Classroom Teacher High Vanessa_Imoroa@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Paul Kio - Teacher, High If you have questions about customizing programs for your department needs, please contact Richard Schwab. Jeffrey_J_Myers@mcpsmd.org, Dr. Eva Maria Sorenson - Teacher Patrick_M_Hyland@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Rossemary Maldonado - Building Service Worker Sh 2 John_D_Smith@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Robin Crown - Security Assistant 10 mo Co-director Vascular Lab. Shruti_Chugh@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Steven Fenchel - Teacher, High District Staff August 4, 2011 A.M. Winn Public Waldorf Albert Einstein Alice Birney Public Waldorf Fern Bacon Genevieve F. Didion George Washington Carver School of Arts and Science John F. Kennedy Luther Burbank Martin Luther King, Jr. Rosa Parks … Alka_Sharma@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Kessem Shem-Tov - Teacher, Special Education Office of Human Research Affairs Leadership Melissa Epstein, PhD, MBE, CIP: 718.430.2237: melissa.epstein@einsteinmed.org: Director: Stefanie Juell, MA, CIP students, 248 Ph.D. students, 117 M.D.-Ph.D. students and 368 postdoctoral research fellows. Patrick_C_Roberts@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Ailish Zompa - ESOL Teacher Anne_S_Adams@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Shanay Snead - Assistant Principal Harry H. Gordon, dean, 1967–1970. Bethany_L_Shaffer@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Eileen Sogoloff - Classroom Teacher High Linda_M_Panossian@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Eric Peters - Paraeducator Spec Ed The Einstein Dual Language Program Information Night will be held virtually on November 19, 2020 from 6:30pm-7:30pm. Neurologist, fellowship in Stroke Rehabilitation, NINDS/NIH; fellowship in Transcranial ... UNIFESP and Albert Einstein College of Medicine-New York, post-doc at F. Hoffman-La Roche, Basel, - Researcher at IIEP . Can't find a resource you need?  Please contact webrunners@einstein.yu.edu to let us know. Daniel_J_Cooper@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Michelle Ford - Teacher, Special Education Ana_M_Canales@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Liqiong Choi - Cafeteria Worker I Eric_D_Peters@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Jamie Schiffman Selvin - Paraeducator Spec Ed Itin This list includes deans, notable alumni and faculty of the Albert Einstein College of Medicine. Please use this link to attend the meeting. Is any name more synonymous with Jewish genius than Albert Einstein? Ryan_Oben@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Rosemary Piercey - Classroom Teacher High Amin_A_Salaam@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Kathryn Buckley - English Teacher Resource Kathleen_M_Stouffer@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Michael Plank - School Business Administrator At the time of Mileva's death in 1948 her eldest son Hans Albert was a Professor in Hydraulic Engineering at the University of California, Berkley. Edith_M_Perona@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Waunita Hoes - School Secretary I 10 Month Kellie_B_Spivak@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Rebecca Perez - School Registrar The Albert Einstein Archives' website which you are looking at right now (www.albert-einstein.org) will be replaced in 2021 by the website www.alberteinstein.info. Carla_Y_Mackey@mcpsmd.org, Mr. John Howard - Teacher Resource Cleon_G_Butler@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Maria De Alfaro-Rodriguez - Building Service Worker Sh 2 Mary_L_Leffel@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Daniel Legacki - Teacher, Special Education Sophia_H_Feng@mcpsmd.org, Miss Ana Canales - Cafeteria Worker I Robert_S_Western@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Melanie Abercrombie - Classroom Teacher High Brendan_W_Kelly1@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Peter Smeallie - Theatre and Choral Music Kimberly_D_Prillman@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Carla Mackey - Teacher Resource Nancy_Hinchliffe@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Jennifer O'Neil - Teacher, High He treated his first wife Mileva Maric very poorly and flaunted his many affairs. Einstein is home to more than 2,000 faculty members, who promote research and academic excellence at the College of Medicine. Ana_M_Castrello@mcpsmd.org, Miss Claudia De Leon - Teacher, High Einstein's first job was that of patent clerk. Archivist and historian, he works on materials pertaining to Einstein… Kathryn_L_King@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Sarah Harnish - Teacher, High Cynthia_M_Webb@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Betty PierreSaint-Walla - Assistant Principal Maria_A_DeAlfaro-Rodriguez@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Mao Eam - Building Service Worker Shift 2 Diana Kormos Buchwald, Director & General Editor, Robert M. Abbey Professor of History at Caltech. Coordinates. Jared_A_Kavlock@mcpsmd.org, Miss Katelyn Klenk - Classroom Teacher High Anthony_J_Nappo@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Nasreena Ahmad - Paraeducator Spec Ed Reserving Car Service Kathryn_E_Gramcko@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Cynthia Krauchi - Classroom Teacher High These members of the Einstein community fulfill a variety of roles that serve a multitude of needs, from administrative support to engineering, facilities management and housekeeping, as well as library services, human resources, information technology, communications and much, much more – all of which enrich our ability to focus on science at the heart of medicine. Paul_Bolstad@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Christopher Donohue - Teacher, High Alfonso_Fraile@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Mary Monroe - Teacher ESOL Einstein is probably familiar to most people for his mathematical equation about the nature of energy, E = MC2. Danielle Curran, CRNP. Albert Einstein. Lydia_A_Walker@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Elizabeth Boyle - Science Janet_M_Bergman@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Joseph Bruneel - Paraeducator Spec Ed Lansana_Bangura@mcpsmd.org, Mr. James Colihan - Classroom Teacher High Joanna_S_Pappafotis@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Tara Trawick - English Teacher He appeared aloof to many, but his concentration was in his work. Samantha_J_Hecox@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Nicole Holladay - Teacher, High As a boy and adult, Albert Einstein was a creative, intelligent and soft-spoken person who preferred solitude and immersing himself into elaborate constructions and thought problems over social interactions. Kenneth_L_Alford@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Willie Howard - Classroom Teacher High Marcos_J_Cordeiro@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Tiffany McEwan - Teacher Resource Danielle_S_Jordan@mcpsmd.org, Miss Xiomara Medina - Counselor - ESOL Rosemary_G_Piercey@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Victor Powell - Classroom Teacher High Nicole_E_Holladay@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Jared Kavlock - Teacher, High Marcus D. Kogel, founding dean, November 1, 1953–1967. Anne_H_Fletcher@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Patricia Azcuna - Counselor Secondary Lauren Hook, MHA. Mark Fischer/CC-BY-SA 2.0. Jermaine_A_Howell@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Michael Bonavia - PE Resource Teacher Michael_J_Metzner@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Thomas Ruttkay - Teacher Colleen_M_O'Donnell@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Patrick Roberts - ESOL Teacher Steven_Fenchel@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Helena Islam - Classroom Teacher High Tasha_E_Kelly@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Debra Gedling - School Secretary I 10 Month By Staff Writer Last Updated Apr 4, 2020 9:25:20 PM ET. Laura_A_Eyler@mcpsmd.org, Mr. James Mantzouranis - Teacher Adapted Physical Educa Peter_W_Smeallie@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Jermaine Howell - Instrc Spec - Athletic Dir Einstein School Supply List 2020-2021. Judith_B_Krall@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Aliyah Makle - Paraeducator Spec Ed iStock. Juan_F_Ramos@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Marcos Cordeiro - IT Systems Specialist Joseph_W_Burchette@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Cathy Burrow - Speech Pathologist In addition to conducting research in the institution’s 300 laboratories, these individuals serve as mentors and teachers to the medical school’s 724 M.D. Brenda_B_Lopez@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Anthony Marshall - Teacher Special Education Betty_PierreSaint-Walla@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Anne Adams - Assistant Principal Procurement Services 1300 Morris Park Ave Bronx, NY 10461 Telephone: 718.430.3001 Fax: 718.430.8700 E-mail: peter.bernacki@einsteinmed.org meet our staff > Albert Einstein was not buried; he was cremated, and the location of his ashes is unknown. Richard_J_PoracJr@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Kimberly Prillman - Classroom Teacher High Idalia_C_Flores@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Tony Hopkins Jr - Building Service Worker Shift 2 Candace_Y_Montague@mcpsmd.org, Mrs. Crescence Ngo Badjeck - Teacher ESOL Albert Einstein College of Medicine is a private medical school located in the Morris Park neighborhood of the Bronx in New York City.Einstein currently operates as an independent degree-granting institute under the Montefiore Medical Center; it was part of Yeshiva University until 2016.. He accepted this position for life, and lived there until his death. Einstein always felt out of place at social gatherings and with friends and family. James_J_Andrews@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Patrick Belott - Teacher, High Tricia_Gooley@mcpsmd.org, Mr. W. David Cannon - General Music (Guitar/Piano/Music Tech) Facebook Twitter Email. © 2021 Albert Einstein College of Medicine |, http://www.einstein.yu.edu/hr/training-development/, Master of Science in Clinical Research Methods (M.S. Timothy_C_Miyamoto@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Cynthia Reese - Teacher, High Katherine_T_Andrle@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Joseph Benitez - Paraeducator Spec Ed Phone: 718.472.2800, Food Services Melanie_D_Abercrombie@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Paul Bolstad - Classroom Teacher High Cathy_A_Farrell@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Lydia Walker - Teacher Resource Auguste_C_Pykosh@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Erica Ramos - Counselor Secondary Ellen_B_Daniels@mcpsmd.org, Mr. Alfonso Fraile - Teacher ESOL Albert Einstein High School, named after the German-born physicist, is a four-year high school in Kensington, Maryland, that opened on September 7, 1962. Many local companies and businesses offer discounts to Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Inc. employees. Jane_A_Walsh@mcpsmd.org, Ms. Mygenet Harris - Classroom Teacher High